Participation of the Center in the Second Technology Conference of the Iraqi Engineers Syndicate


       With the active participation of University of Technology represented by Nanotechnology and Advanced Materials Research Center at the Second Annual Conference of Iraqis Mechanics Engineers under the emblem of nanotechnology and its industrial applications and the role of the engineer of scientific and professional mechanics in the development of Iraqi industry, which held on the central hall in the building of the Iraqi Engineers Union on Saturday, 27/1/2018.  Under the patronage of Dr. Sobeeh Salman Al Gharawi, President of the Iraqi Engineers union, who praised the role of the University of Technology in Nanotechnology Research and Applications. The conference included two sessions and chaired the first session by Nanotechnology Research Center president Prof. Dr. Mohammed Jasim Kadhom and Rapporteur Prof. Assist. Dr. Adnan Ibrahim Mohammed is a member of the Board of Directors of the Center. The Nanotechnology Research Center participated in two researches. The first research was presented under the title of Nanotechnology:   Basics and Applications, by Dr. Rahman Ismail Mahdi and d. Alyaa Hussein Abdul Salam. The second research: An application of nanotechnology in surface engineering was presented by Dr. Firas Qassim Mohammed. The Director of the Nanotechnology Research Center Prof. Dr. Mohammed Jassem Kadhim on the sidelines of the conference that the University of Technology is one of the most specialized centers in Iraq, which contribute to the development and increase applications of nanotechnology in all applications, including biological, electronic, construction, engineering materials and green sustainability.

     At the end of the conference, the President of the University of Technology Prof. Dr. Amin Daway Thamir and the Director of the Nanotechnology Research Center were honored Prof. Dr. Mohammed Jassim Kadhom, the conference sponsor for the effective contribution to the Scientific Committee of the Conference. Professors in Nanotechnology Research center (Dr. Rahman Ismail Mahdi and D. Alyaa Hussain Abd Alsalam and Dr. Firas K. Mohammed) were awarded by Certificates of appreciation for the distinguished research that was delivered by them.


We have 26 guests and no members online

Highest Visitors 05-30-2021 : 571

                                           website designer